EBCOG consists of 4 Officers - President, Secretary-General, President Elect and Treasurer.

Executive Committee consists of 5 elected members from different regions.

EBCOG Officers

Prof. Jacky Nizard

Prof. Jacky Nizard


Jacky Nizard is the sitting president of EBCOG
He is professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology from the Sorbonne University in Paris and works as a specialist in maternal medicine at the Pitié Salpêtrière hospital, also in Paris.
His areas of interest range from maternal cardiology, neurology, obesity, internal medicine, etc.
He is the director of many university training programs such as the online diploma of gynecology and contraception for midwives and general practitioners, and the online diploma in maternal medicine, both from Sorbonne University.
He started his adventures with EBCOG while being the general secretary of ENTOG, almost 20 years ago.

Dr. Nuno Noguiera Martins

Dr. Nuno Noguiera Martins


Education Supervisor & Head Gynaecological- Oncology Unit of the Department,
Board member PCOG and Sociedade Portuguesa de Ginecologia
Serviço de Ginecologia e Obstetrícia Centro Hospitalar Tondela Viseu,
Viseu, Portugal

Prof. Basil C. Tarlatzis

Prof. Basil C. Tarlatzis


Prof OB/GYN & Repr. Med. Chairman, 1 st Dept of OB/GYN
Past Dean, Medical School, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Dr Sambit Mukhopadhyay

Dr Sambit Mukhopadhyay


Consultant Gynaecologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust,
Colney Lane, Norwich, UK

EBCOG Executive members

Prof. Dr. med. Johannes Bitzer

Western Region

Professor Ioannis E. Messinis

Southern Region

Dr Karen Rose

Northern Region

Dr Andrew V. Tkachenko

Eastern Region

Prof Petr Velebil


Other positions

Dr Angelique Goverde

Chair Standing Committee on Training and Assessment (SCTA)

Prof. Juriy Wladimiroff

Chair Standing Committee on Training Recognition (SCTR)

Professor Ioannis E. Messinis

Chair of the Examination Standing Committee and Director of Examination

Dr Tahir Mahmood

Lead Position Papers

Prof. Ruta Nadisauskiene

Chair of the Working Group on TTT

Dr Elif Goknur Topcu

European Network of Trainees in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (ENTOG) - President

Dr Jure Klanjscek


Charlotte Mercer

Chief Administrator

Alexandros Peristeropoulos

Examination Secretariat

Subspecialty Representatives

Prof Stavros Athanasiou

European Urogynaecology Association (EUGA)

Prof. Diogo Ayres-de-Campos

European Association of Perinatal-Medicine (EAPM)

Prof René Verheijen

European Society of Gynaecological Oncology (ESGO)

Prof. Anis Feki

European Society of Human Reproduction and Embryology (ESHRE)


Prof. Giraud

Past-President of the Section

Lord Naren Patel

Past-President of EAGO

Prof. Richard Beard

Past-President of EBCOG

Prof. David Lewin

Past-President ECOG

Prof. Raphaele Nappi

Past-President EAGO

Prof. Wolfgang Künzel

Past-President EBCOG

Prof. Laszlo Kovacs

Past-President EAGO

Professor André Van Assche

Past-President EBCOG & UEMS Section O & G

Dr Hans Henrik Wagner

Past-President UEMS Section O & G

Prof Juriy Wladimiroff

Visiting Coordinator and Past Vice-President

Prof.William Dunlop

Past-President EBCOG & Past Treasurer

Prof.Peter Hornnes

Past-President EBCOG & UEMS Section O & G

Prof. Chiara Benedetto

Past-President EBCOG

Dr Rolf Kirschner

Past Vice-President EBCOG & Past Secretary-General

Prof. Živa Novak Antolič

Past Chair SCTA and Past Chair TTT

Prof. Sir Sabarantam Arulkumuran

Past-President FIGO

Prof. Gamal Serour

Past-President FIGO

Dr Tahir Mahmood

Past-President EBCOG

Dr C N Purandare

Past-President FIGO

Awards of Recognition

Prof.Ulf Ulmsten

Posthumously, Past Chair Scientific Committee

Prof.Stelios Michalas


Prof.Giovanni Adinolfi

Past Vice-President

Prof.Jacques Lansac

Past Chair SCTA

Prof. Ian Milsom

Past Executive Member

Dr Elsheikh

Posthumously, Local Co-Organiser Athens Congress